My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

2010 in review: Reflection and Anticipation

A big shout out to all my readers and supporters of my blog. You made 2010 a GREAT debut year for my blog!

As I move forward this year, I need your continued support. Recommend this blog to a friend, encourage them to sign up.

  • My mission:
  • I’m on a personal mission to educate, motivate and inspire women to care for their natural hair through my non-profit “I Love My Own Hair.” I’d like you to help me. I realize I cannot do this alone.
  • My purpose:
  • The purpose of this organization is to ignite a well-stream of self-love and acceptance as men and women become educated on caring for their natural hair. This year I will make it a point to include more men in this effort.
  • Our motto and creed:
  • “I love my own hair.”
     

Again, I need your help. I reflect on those numbers from 2010, but I fully expect us to exceed that in 2011. Let’s grab our fellow sisters, even brothers, and help them to accept and love the person that God created them to be.  I’m finding along this journey that men and women need edification on self-acceptance. WE CAN DO THIS!!!

Stay tuned for updates on coming events. I will still provide seminars to give you an environment of support and encouragement. Drop me a line on my blog or Web site (www.thenaturalhairdiva.com)  and let me know what you’d like to see or what you need help with. Now, take a look at how we did in 2010! Thanks natural divas and all my other supporters!!!

 

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 4,900 times in 2010. That’s about 12 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 95 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 278 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 108mb. That’s about 5 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was October 13th with 174 views. The most popular post that day was My Journey in Pictures.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, thenaturalhairdiva.com, en.wordpress.com, mail.yahoo.com, and twitter.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for theo garfield, my own hair blog, myownhair.wordpress.com, stephanie donegan natural hair, and natural hair seminar at homewood.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

My Journey in Pictures October 2010
4 comments

2

About my own hair February 2010
4 comments

3

My Wash and Go How to November 2010
4 comments

4

Why You Should Attend the Dec. 12 FREE Natural Hair Seminar December 2010

5

Thanks for your Support! October 2010
2 comments

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

