My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

My Journey in Pictures

Wow, these first few days in January mark 10 months that I’ve been wearing my own hair on this natural hair journey. That means it’s been almost two years since I began.  It has been an absolute blast! Few things have challenged me to look at myself as intricately as this road has. And the longer I travel on this road, the more I see I need to learn and experience. I’m still learning how-tos on basic hairstyles, which routines my hair
responds positively to and general care tips that leave my hair feeling and
looking its best. I read and listen to stylists who have experience in this natural hair arena and I’m still learning things from them.

I want you to enjoy these pictures as you see some of my latest hairstyles and be inspired to continue along the journey. I have not reached perfection, but I am learning the the variety I have available with my  natural hair.

Click on the image for a better view. Wishing you an absolutely divalicious New Year and New You natural divas, and I proudly say
Happy Trails to you!!!

2 Comments»

  Elma Taylor wrote @

Power sista … I lover your hair! I, too, recently transitioned into the hair I was born to wear. I’ve wanted to do it for years, but didn’t think it would positively received in corporate. Finally, I got the courage to be me and I love it. I will definitely try some of the products you’ve mentioned, as well as, the styles. I’m a bit stumped as to what to do with it, since I’ve only been natural since Christmas 2010 (about one month).

  myownhair wrote @

Thanks Elma!!! That is great… start off by reading a lot… I just recently wrote on what to do a few articles back when going natural…so please go back and read them on my blog…scroll back through the last couple of weeks. Be encouraged, and know that it is the BEST decision you could have made. If you still have questions…just drop me a line on my blog or my Web site…www.thenaturalhairdiva.com


Leave a Reply

