My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

Pay Attention to the subtle signs

  • I know when it’s time to shampoo.
  • I know when it’s time to trim.
  • I know when it’s time to deep condition.

I just pay attention to the signs. They may be very subtle, but unmistakable. For instance, when it’s time to shampoo, my hair will start looking somewhat dull and even with maintenance, began to look increasingly fuzzy.

When it’s time to trim my ends, I can feel the abrasiveness of my hair on the ends. I can add as much oil as I want, but it doesn’t get rid of the problem. Plus, my natural curly hair will have a more difficult time automatically coiling up on its own.

And I know when it’s time to deep condition because my hair will feel rough to the touch. A deep conditioning can set an overall tone or touch of softness that lasts throughout the week. Again, I can just tell because I pay attention to the signs.

Your hair is telling you exactly what it needs right now — are you paying attention?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

