My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

My Journey in Pictures

My FREE natural hair seminar is just days away and I’d love your support! It happens this Sunday, October 17th at the Homewood Library from 3 – 5pm. It features stylist Theo Garfield, natural hair consultants Sharifa Wip and Stephanie Donegan.  More details are on my Web site www.thenaturalhairdiva.com.

 In the meantime, look at my journey in pictures over the past 7 months — from wigs to my own hair! It has been a journey of perseverance, grace and acceptance and I truly give God the glory.

Be blessed and Happy Trails, naturals!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Special thanks to my partners/natural hair enthusiasts on this project. May God continue to bless you in your career for supporting me on this effort.

4 Comments»

  Katrina Merkerson wrote @

I aboslutely love your hair journey pics! My cousins and I will be at the seminar on Sunday Lord Willing! I’m very excited about it! 🙂

  myownhair wrote @

Thanks so much Katrina!!! I’m looking forward to it, too…

  MWR wrote @

Was doing my natural hair nightly web search and found your site. I Love It!! I live in an area where natural hair is pretty much non-existent (Chatt)! Just wish I found this site earlier in the week…would love to come on Sunday. I am currently transitioning (sew-in) until the beginning of the year and look forward to seeing my real hair!

  myownhair wrote @

I wish you could come too! Thanks for checking out my blog… I really appreciate it!!! Plus, Chatt is one of my fav cities:)


Leave a Reply

