My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

A Leap of Faith

 Stephanie Donegan, also know as Queen Natural Beauty, took a leap of faith. She’s opened a retail location to offer all natural beauty products. That GRAND OPENING is today in Hoover (more info on store location below). Woooo hoooo!!! She also happens to be a gorgeous naturalista who’ll be featured in my upcoming free natural hair seminar this month…”A journey of self love: let’s talk about our hair.” That happens Oct. 17 at the Homewood Library from 3 – 5pm.

*Listen in as she shares some tips on how she made her dream a reality, in her own words.*

Imagine a place where you can get hair and skin care treatments, massage, fitness, spa treatments, vitamins, minerals and other items needed to live a natural lifestyle. That’s what you get when you come to “Go Natural”. The Beauty Bar is located inside of Go Natural and we offer custom made hair and skin care products, that are all food grade and chemical free! Shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, growth serum, curl revitalizor, body butters, scrubs and oils as well as anti-aging products such as under eye cream, wrinkle cream and much more. Everything is custom made so our selection when “stopping by” to shop is very limited so scheduling a consult or a personal shopping experience is highly recommended.

Why did I decide to open the store? I saw demand! I’ve had an online store for about a year now, with lots of out of state customers, but I still noticed complaints that there wasn’t a place to purchase natural products locally. I thought I’d be the one to fill that void! Now not only do I have a place to hold consults and distribute products, but a classroom to hold classes on living this natural lifestyle!

 How did I make it happen? Well I must give God all the credit for this one! I couldn’t see how to make it happen. He sent all the right people in my path that opened the doors that needed to be opened! I have partnered with a Master Herbalist on this project. She was looking to partner with an expert in the beauty arena and I wanted a place where clients could get there full natural fix. That’s what you get when you visit us!

My advice? Know your customer and their needs. Also be prepared to network, network, network. Get out there and make people know about your business. I’m still working on that one, but it’s a must if the business is to survive.

How can people come see me? We are open Monday – Friday 10am to 6pm. Because we custom make products and offer personalized shopping experiences, we suggest scheduling a consult. We are located at 4524 Southlake Parkway Suite 4 Hoover, Al 35244. We are located in the Southlake Village Shopping Center off Valleydale Rd in Hoover. For directions, to schedule an appointment for a consult or your personal shopping experience, call us! (205) 690-0762

Remember, the store Grand Opening is today in Hoover. Plus, Stephanie will join us at the free natural hair seminar that happens Sunday, Oct. 17 at the Homewood Library from 3-5 pm!  We’d love to see you there!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

