My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

Profiles in Natural Beauty

"Flawless"

I get so many questions from people who want to go natural, but don’t want to spend a lot of time on their hair. There is a way to have both. I introduce you to one natural hair diva, Betty Ware, who gives us an illustration of her flawless beauty routine and shares tips so you can see more of your natural curls, too.

What’s your hair styling routine?

Usually after I co-wash my hair and use the EcoStyler Gel, I use a pick to lift it out. But this morning, for some reason, I used my fingers to form the curl pattern and after letting it dry for awhile, I used the straight end of a hair pick to lift the curls and I am really pleased with the results. I have more curls.

 How long have you been wearing your hair natural and how has it been going?

I guess a lot of things that we do on this Natural Hair Journey is by trial and error. September 5th marked my third month on this journey and I plan to stand in here.  I know some people might say three months, that’s not long, but to me, it seems like forever.

And Betty, we wish you the best as you continue the Natural Hair Journey. As I said earlier, her look is flawless! And the best part is you can have it too.

Happy Trails, naturals!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

