My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

A Word of Thanks for You

Many of you’ve noticed that I’ve been MIA from my blog for almost two weeks. But, you still showed up. WordPress has this really neat equipment that allows me to see how many people stop by my blog daily and wow, you’ve still been stopping by!

I must say I am so humbled and so appreciative to all of you for following my blog! I literally set out on a journey as a form of therapy for self and it has turned into so much more. And that’s mainly because of you. Your comments, your readership and your feedback inspire me to do more and be more and even continue when I have had those tough hair days. Simply put, you are my inspiration!

Your commitment to me reminds me of how God is faithful to us, often times when we are not faithful to him. His love for us is not contingent on our good actions – treating others right, reading the Bible, or going to church –  but rather, He’s commited to be there for us regardless. That’s pretty awesome. In the same way, you have been committed to what I’m doing.

On this path, I pray that God continue to bless you with wisdom, patience and creative hands to a create work of beauty with your own hair and the loveliest tresses you’ve ever laid eyes on. Plus I pray for a continued acceptance and daily renewal to the real you. We are on a journey, and what we’re finding along the way is absolutely beautiful.

At first, I really thought this was just about hair, but it is so much bigger than that. This is about personal acceptance and a discovery of self. I am in awe of how God has used this journey to bring so much peace and joy. He is marvelous and His works are splendid!

Happy trails natural divas!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

