My Own Hair

My Amazing Natural Hair Journey

Mom’s picture perfect twist (out)!

 

Ok, so my love affair with the twist out continues… I am literally perfecting it and encouragaing others to give it a try. I wanted to share some pictures of my mom’s pretty do.

 She twisted her hair this weekend… after co-washing with Herbal Essences Hydralicious conditioner. Then, she two-strand twisted her hair all over using IC’s ICE pomade and wow the results were simply gorgeous! She has a head full of cascading ringlet curls, which held through the day. I remember my mom wearing this style years ago when I was young. Amazing how things come back around again.

Notice the subtle layers of color in her natural hair. Take a look, and I must say, isn’t she lovely? No doubt, the head of hair God has given us is the absolute best, we must learn how to work with it!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

